Lulue’s

I Are Cold

Posted on: January 15, 2009

Just a short note to say that I’m not dead, just freezing, not unlike most of the other folks in the upper half of the U.S. , and I can’t forget my Canadian peeps that are experiencing the same type of tundra like weather. I don’t likey the winter. Me and the fiance are tossing around the idea of moving south, Savannah GA to be specific. Not within the next couple of months, but within the next year.  If anyone reads this drivel I would love to have some feedback on whether this ould be a nice area to move to. Other than that, I have pretty much nothing, my fingers are a frozen and I am just hoping for Spring to come soon. I hope all is well with all the internets, and I’ll have a better post soon. Sorry I’m sucky at this right now, anyone have any home remedies on the winter blues? Feedback would be greatly appreciated. Keep warm!

4 Responses to "I Are Cold"

Winter blues – the best cures are fresh air, B-vitamins (B12, in particular), some exercise, as much sunshine as you can get (either outdoors or under a bright SAD light) and lots of carbs.

Well, the lots of carbs works for me, at least, until spring arrives and I’m 92 pounds heavier than I was in autumn.. 😉

Thanks Violet, I’ll try the vitamins, but now I understand why I have this unnatural desire to rub Macaroni and cheese all over my body.

Savannah is really nice. I’ve not spent any serious length of time there, but the area has a really great feel to it. I lived half in PA/half in Atlanta for a year a while back, and the Georgia weather was a really nice change from the cold. I don’t know if I wouldn’t be complaining about the summers the same way I complain about the winters now (I’m in Maryland and it is snowing pretty hard right now), but I’m moving to Arizona in a couple of months and I bet it won’t be too long before I’m wishing for anything below 80 degrees.

My fiance’s parents live in Surprise Arizona, we visited during Thanksgiving 2007. (my first flight and I didn’t get arrested or cry! I win) I loved it out there, and I figure if I ever miss the snow I can always visit the snow in the mountains. Snow on my terms is WAY better than the current snowy state of affairs in the Midwest, currently. Good luck on your move!

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • lv4921391: any time you feel the need to send jokes...send them to me...like your blogging ...lv
  • lulue: My fiance's parents live in Surprise Arizona, we visited during Thanksgiving 2007. (my first flight and I didn't get arrested or cry! I win) I loved i
  • TJ: Savannah is really nice. I've not spent any serious length of time there, but the area has a really great feel to it. I lived half in PA/half in Atlan

Categories

