Lulue’s

Snow…Snow….Nooooooooooooo

Posted on: December 8, 2008

We are under a SEVERE WINTER STORM WARNING. We may get up to 12 inches of snow…which to most people in area isn’t a big deal. Hell, in this neck of the woods it’s pretty typical. But to ME, I HATE HATE HATE the snow. I hate getting ready in the morning just to stand outside brushing my car off, which means all the snow ends up on me because I am short, which also means I get to go to work soaking wet. 12 inches of show is actually quite alot, now that I think of it, I’m only 5’2″, which means it’s going to snow 1/5 (my math sucks) of  my height. What if I drown?  I hate driving in it, pretty much I cannot think of one redeemable quality of the Snow.  Also, I have learned that the Ice hates me. I cannot even LOOK at the ice without it grabbing my foot and knocking me to the ground. A hockey player I am not.  So, as I lay awake all night worrying about the albino death pellets raining down, I need you, helpful reader to please tell me one redeemable quality of the Snow.

Update:

The one good thing is that I FINALLY found my wayward glove, it was under my spare tire (not that one, thanks) in my car. Before I found it I had two righties and no lefty glove.  My gloves have been reunited after a season apart.  Weeeeee.

Leave a Reply

  • None
  • lv4921391: any time you feel the need to send jokes...send them to me...like your blogging ...lv
  • lulue: My fiance's parents live in Surprise Arizona, we visited during Thanksgiving 2007. (my first flight and I didn't get arrested or cry! I win) I loved i
  • TJ: Savannah is really nice. I've not spent any serious length of time there, but the area has a really great feel to it. I lived half in PA/half in Atlan

Categories

